top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Getting to know: Yung Nye

This past weekend we got the chance to talk with this young, talented guy by the name of Yung Nye. He's an upcoming rapper with and insipring story to tell. Check out what he had to say:

1. Whats gets you in your zone to be creative? Do you indulge in certain activities to bring your thoughts to life or listen to certain types of music?

When it comes to me being creative, I like to sit and ponder upon things that are going on in my life or I have went through. My life situations allows me to engage into writing and expanding to come up with creative music that is relatable to others. I enjoy listening to music to give me brightful thoughts, but poetry is what I really endure. Writing poetry and reading a plethora of poems helps me gather my ideas together

2. Who would you say are your biggest influences?

My little brother that passed away when I was 13 is my biggest influence, cause I know if he was still here, he would want big brother doing something positive with my life. So that gives me that drive, ambition, and passion the most. RIP Nyryn

3. Who is your biggest critic, or pushes you the most?

Biggest Critic would have to be myself, cause at the end of the day your opinion is only one that matters. I'll release a song and think "I could have done this different or switched something up" but next would be one of my producers Genius Art Kalbean, He is always pushing me to strive and go harder.

4. How long did it take to record your mixtape? What was the easiest song to write and what was your most challenging song to write or finish?

Im very efficient person when it comes to working on things, so my first tape "My Story" took approximately 2 and half months. The more heart felt songs (Bigger Than Me, Purpose, Feel Me, Go Through) were more difficult, because I talked about how I grew up and different situations I encountered along the way. But for the most part writing is easy.

5. What would you say is the message behind your music?

The message behind my music is solely what real life is like. Me personally, I had to grow up young and experience

certain things, that maybe your average teenager didnt have too. But im so thankful to God, Mom, Dad, and my Grandmother that wouldnt give up on me through so much adversity. So my message is Just Life.

6. How old were you when you began rapping? When did you start taking it serious?

I began at like 13 when i dropped my first little song called "Mr. Kodak" but rapping was always in the shadow too basketball. I always love to make music but I was playing basketball, which eventually got me to first year to college. After somethings happened, I began to pick music back up and take it serious. And within this short time frame, Im blessed to start getting some recognition early

7. Where are you from? Would you say that where you're from inspired your style of music or are you more inspired by the west coast or the east coast?

Born in Macon Ga, but moved up to southside of Atlanta to Henry Co. That is actually a tough question, because I listen from everything to Ariana Grande to Jay Z. I enjoy all genres, so its really hard to say who inspires me. But with me talking about real life situation, I solely listen to Jhene Aiko, August Alsina, amoung others

8. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years I see myself stable and blessing my famiy for helping me along the way, then maybe have a family of my own lol. Its important to have multiple plans, so with me in college now, I plan on following up in my degree/area of study and working hard. But if music really takes off, I still will have my degree to fall back on

9.What is the meaning behind your name (y.u.n.g. nye)

Yung Nye is a childhood name that actually is acronym. Its a little phrase I came up with. the Y.U.N.G, is Yet Underrated Never Give-up. and Nye is my actual name, just my initials. Nyrryk Yatorre Evans. So when you put it together, its Yet Underrated Never Give-Up NYE. Constantly staying humble and just grinding is the motivation behind it.

10. As we've talked before I found out that you are currently in college. Where do you attend? What is your major? and How do you plan to use your degree?

Georgia SouthWestern State University, I major in communication/media arts. With me enjoying to write , I plan on going into journalism and or being a news anchor, for one of the major news networks down here

11. Do you have any other interests other than music, if so what are they?

Playing Basketball and just enjoying life, im at a point in my life now where i just enjoy the growth and development of others. My little god sister is someone that drives me right now. While I'm in school we constantly face time and have conversation. So just trying to set the right example for her.

12. Do you have any quotes you live by?

" Hadrwork beats talent, when talent fails to work hard" Basically stay on your grind, because one minute you can be sitting on top of the world and next everything can be taken from you.

13. Where can we stay connected with Yung Nye?:

bottom of page