top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

she's here


She’s here yet she’s still coming for us. Yes, the return is near Beyoncé is coming. Hide your money, hide your edges, and hide your weaves. Now listen, anybody that knows me, knows I love me some Beyoncé. As I a child I wasn’t in attendance for the slander and that isn’t changing anytime soon okay? So as we all know Coldplay, Beyoncé, and Bruno Mars were set to take the stage for the Super Bowl halftime show, and rumors kept flying saying Beyoncé would be performing new music. So naturally we are all excited even though we haven’t heard the music yet but nonetheless we would be turnt regardless. Let me just start off by saying, she’s disrespectful. She had the audacity to drop not only a song but a video to her new single “Formation”. When I tell you I’m in the middle of doing my makeup trying to go about my day, and might I add on a time schedule, she decides that now is the time. She gives us less than 24 hours to learn this new song and I’m just grateful that she gave it to us. This new song is everything I live for because of the female empowerment, #blacklivesmatter message, it’s so pro-black, and it makes you proud. For years we’ve been told to hate the way we look and that our noses are too big and ugly or our lips are too huge, and the never ending hateful/hurtful comments about our natural hair. She gives us an anthem that celebrates us. I’m super ecstatic about this new Beyoncé era. OH and I ALMOST FORGOT how DARE she announce that she’s gong on a worldwide tour. I cannnnnnnnn’t. I will be in attendance if it’s the last thing I do!

bottom of page