top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Old Relationships

Old Relationships, Sex Tapes, and Lawsuits:

A Trifecta of Destruction

Another week, another visit to ShadyBrooke! This week we are going to talk about a movie genre that has been around since the early 2000s…. Sex Tapes!! Since the dawn of the computer age, celebrity sex tapes have been released featuring many well-know celebs (i.e. Pamela Anderson and Tommy Lee, Eve and Stevie J, and MiMi and Neako). Whenever a new sex tape arrives it INSTANTLY becomes the talk of the town, so when I heard through the Twitter-grapevine that a new celeb sex tape might be hitting the scene I instantly grabbed my credit card. Whose sex tape is it?? My favorite ex couple… Blac Chyna and Tyga.

Let me give the run down just in case one of y’all has been living under a rock for the past decade. Blac Chyna and Tyga had a “Pretty Woman” type romance. Tyga, a Young Money rapper (Is He Still Signed with Them????), met Blac Chyna while she was on the job. Although we try to, we can’t overlook the fact that her job was being one of the biggest strippers at King of Diamonds. Long story short… they fell madly in love, got engaged, and even had a son named King Ciaro Stevenson. In 2014, their engagement ended and Tyga eventually got together with Kylie Jenner (One of the baddest women in our generation! Lord…just the mention of her name makes me catch the vapors!!!!).

Flash-forward to 2 days ago (5/2/16), it was announced that “someone” has gotten ahold of a video containing the ex-couple’s intimate moments. Reports say that Blac Chyna is faaaaarrrrrrrr from pleased, and has plans to “sue the hell out of anyone” who releases the video. Although, I am very excited about the possible release there is a lesson to be learned.

I advocate sex tapes, mainly because I believe in a person’s right to do whatever they choose in the privacy of their own bedroom. Who am I to play God and judge a person of their lifestyle? Although I believe in “sex tape rights”, I also believe that making a sex tape is risky business. When most couples make these tapes, most couples believe that their relationship would last forever. Forever..... I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but forever doesn’t last long now-a-days. Although I personally believe in life-long relationships and love (and I hope y’all do too), the world we live in is starting to leave this belief behind. In the past, relationships were stable, monogamous, and could weather any storm. Lately, they easily end due to adultery and petty disagreements. What I’m trying to say is… Be careful because one little sex tape plus one little argument could lead to one major disaster that you can never come back from. And as a writer who cares, I want all of my readers to never go through that turmoil.

With that being said… stay safe and keep your mind, body, and soul safe from turmoil. Until next time residents of ShadyBrooke! And remember “Spread nothing but peace, love, and shade!!”


bottom of page